Feedback & Reviews

See what our customers have to say about SafeNet Alarms Ltd.
Feel free to email over and comments you may have to the above email address and we will put your reviews on here too.
Mr Critchley (email)
19.01.2017

Just had a new door fitted so required the alarm adjusting etc. 

Dave came at the date & time requested, could not have had better service.

Thanks to all the response from all of their team, a first rate outfit – would recommend them if requested.

Thanks
Mr Shehzad (email)
11.07.2017

I last used SafeNet over 10 years ago and now it was time to upgrade my current alarm system. I turned to SafeNet as they provide an excellent and 
friendly service. I have already recommended them to a neighbour and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a house alarm.
Mr Bradshaw (email)
15.05.2017

Dave's just been and as I suspected I had blown a fuse. Took him less thant 5 mins to rectify my mess and no charge which was very good of him.

Just want to thank him again for his fix and patience with my bodged attempt, refreshing to know there are people out there not just trying to rip off customers.

I will strongly recommend your company should I hear off anyone requiring assistance with an alarm system or installation.

You can be assured I have competed all my planned decorating projects and don't plan to remove any more passive sensors anytime soon!  

Mr Hartley (email)
10.05.2017

I have had two alarm systems from this company which I trust I can and have recommended safe net alarms to my friends without hesitation well done for a first class service
Mr Allen (email)
21.04.2017

We have been a customer of Safenet for the past 16 years and have always been very friendly to deal with. Had a problem with my alarm going off during the night. Safenet came and sorted out the problem very quickly and efficiently. We will recommend you to all our friends and neighbours.
Miss Leech (Email)
18.04.2017

I have had one of your alarm systems for many years,
A gentleman called David came out to see my mother and I just after my father died in 2000.
He could not have explained the system any clearer than he did, and I have to say that it
has not given me any problems since.
When I had a French door fitted the engineers were out as soon as possible to check
that the security was intact.
Every time the alarm has been serviced the engineers have always been polite, and if I needed 
to ask a question nothing was any trouble to them.
I recommended the company to a friend who also had a system fitted and is very happy with it.
Hopefully we will continue with you and your excellent service.
Miss Fields (Facebook)
13.04.2017

Safe net truely are a wonderful family run business...we asked for an alarm fitting in our new
Home before we moved in and a few security lights putting up for us outside on our drive. No request was too big or too small for the guys to do. They came and worked very fast and did exactly what was asked..and even explained how to work it! � a few months later there was a problem with the light, we wanted it leaving on for a little longer, I called the office and Becca was very fast to book us in for David to come back out again and sort it for us.
We are extremely grateful, have recommended you to everyone that asks about alarms etc... even the neighbours have had you to do their alarm systems too! Next stop CCTV!
Thankyou again. 
Gemma & Rob
Mr Rowe (Phone)
13.04.2017

I've been very satisfied with the alarm and service visits and regular communication to remind when the service is due.
Mrs Hartle (Email)
12.04.2014

Hi this is Mrs L Hartle just a quick message to say how pleased we are with the service you have given us for the past few years.The engineers are always pleasant and very polite.
Thank you once again
Mrs Laverack (Phone)
12.04.2017

Very Happy.
Smashing job
Will always call you if we have any problems
Mr Murfin & Mr & Mrs Morris (Phone)
11.04.2017

Brilliant Service.
Very good and efficient.
Always on time.
Love you.
Always come when needed.
Very good with Mr Mufrin as he's disabled and wanted to put his name on this review.
Mr Bradshaw (email)
06.04.2017

everything fine
no problems with your firm
pleased with services received
your staff friendly.
Mr & Mrs Popple (email)
05.04.2017

Safenet - two jobs done, both with efficiency from first call out to final
completion.

Personnel pleasant and helpful, costs reasonable, and customer relations
good.
Sarah Inman (Facebook)
04.04.2017

Fantastic company!! Would highly recommend!! Great guys and great friendly service!! X
Mrs Hurst (email)
04.04.2017

We recently had a new alarm system fitted and we are very pleased with it. The service was efficient,reasonably priced and the fitters cleaned up afterwards, they had a pleasant manner and nothing was too much trouble. As there was a delay in them starting due to a large volume of work, they offered to temporary repair our old system so we had an alarm that worked in the interim, they carried this work out completely free and we were very obliged. We would definitely recommend this company. 
Mr Threlfall (Phone)
06.03.2017

Thank-you very much. Had a good nights sleep. Chuffed to bits
Zoë Gawthorpe (Facebook)
02.02.2017

After struggling to find someone to repair my make of alarm, I saw an advert in the active8 magazine, I thought I would give them a ring. To my surprise they did fix the alarm I have. The team arrived when promised and repaired and serviced my alarm. In reporting a fault on my alarm, the fault was promptly dealt with (including Christmas eve). Recommended
Mrs Griffiths (Email / Facebook)
27.01.2017

I wanted to write to say thank you to Dave and the Team for their help in repairing the internal and external security system. They did a fabulous job. The arrived as expected, made all the necessary checks speedily and professionally and left the area clean and tidy. Dave also sorted out the external security, lighting and sensors, even returning to adjust the sensitivity of the sensors. First class service, clean job, nice to deal with, professional, speedy and great value for money. Highly recommend. Many many thanks
Mr Hudson (email)
24.01.17

In reply to your recent letter I can confirm I am very pleased with the system you have installed. Paul and Dave were excellent and took time to explain in detail all the workings. It was money well spent and I am delighted.
Mr Sanders (email)
22.01.17

I thought I needed to leave some feedback

Everything is just great at the moment, please do not change a thing

Your teams are reliable, efficient, honest and courteous, exactly how it should be, oh and for money conscious of us great value

On the last call we had a battery replaced, as it was also replaced a year earlier it was foc

First class !!

Many Thanks
Mr Wilmot (Facebook)
20.01.17

I Really can't recommend these guys enough. Top quality service. Dave and Paul arrived at 10am and were still working at 9pm despite them both being ill. Really felt for them...but top class service and really well priced compared to other quotes! 5 stars! Thanks guys!
Mr Batty (email)
15.01.17

Rebecca not into Facebook and Twitter. We have been very happy with the alarm system you fitted four year ago the only slight problem we have had was early this month I phoned you 3rd Jan David came the next day and sorted it Excellent service We would recommend SafeNet to any one no problem.
Mr Lane (phone)
13.01.17

Very good people.
Everything went ok, as always before.
Very satisfied
Mrs Easthope (letter)
13.01.17

We have always found you very helpful and courteous and was very surprised when we looked back in out files that we had been with you since the year 2009. We look forward to many more years to come.
Mr Law (letter)
13.01.17

I am pleased with the service I have received from all the people I have contacted at SafeNet Alarms Ltd.
I am particularly pleased with the engineer who services our alarm system each year. He is always helpful, knowledgeable and cheerful.
Miss Nield (letter)
12.01.17

I chose you from Yellow Pages simply because of the "2nd generation family business". I have a card and we "Mandy and I" will certainly spread the word.
Prompt, tidy and certainly efficient!
Mrs Mallinson (letter)
20.12.16

I have always received a really good service. Your engineers are very polite and friendly and would recommend any one to use your company.
Maurice Hewitt (email)
19.12.16

Hi, Rebecca,
In reply to your letter, I have recommended your company to people I play golf with and my daughter who has their own company. The service was excellent turned up on time, know hassle found the problem straight away, I did not feel at any time that I was being conned which was good So keep up the good work ,well done
Mr & Mrs Mackinder (letter)
12.16

We would just like to write a little note to express our sincere thanks to Dave and Paul at SafeNet Alarms for the work they recently completed at our home.
No job was too small for them, they worked hard to minimize and disruption and swiftly to complete the work asked of them, they left our home tidy and left no mess.
We would happily recommend SafeNet Alarms to anyone looking for a reliable and friendly team to service and install an alarm system.
Mr & Mrs Wilkes (letter)
12.16

Since we have been using SafeNet Alarms service we have been highly delighted. Your representative is very friendly and will call back if needed.
Mr & Mrs Foster (letter)
12.16

One quick phone call, return call for best date & time for the engineers, who came on the and spot on the time. They were a pleasure to have in the house, and the work was clean, professional & quick and the cost was very reasonable.
And thanks for the Xmas card.
Mr P Larder (email)
7.12.16

I am pleased to have the opportunity to comment on my dealings with Safenet
Alarms based on experiences with them following security installations they
have fitted for me over a period of 20 years at four properties. 

Work carried out on all occasions has always been done as previously agreed
and to a price quoted. 

Security equipment used has proved to be of excellent quality and over my
years of dealings with Safenet, any alterations I have requested, and also
when routine servicing has been due everything has been dealt with to my
total satisfaction.

I can recommend this company totally.
Mrs J Hurman (email)
7.12.16

Following my introduction from Safenet after receiving recommendations of
them from neighbours, I have employed Safenet to service and maintain as
necessary the alarm fitted to my bungalow over the last 10 years.

I am completely satisfied with the prompt service they supply and all done
at a fair prices.

Ann Cathels. (email)
4.12.16

You ask about my experience with the company...it’s all good; the annual service is done at the time and on the day arranged...and it is helpful to have the annual reminder. The engineers do the job quickly and efficiently, and so far have known all the answers to any queries I have about my system – which is very old.
The telephone staff are really co-operative about arranging dates and times, and arranged a prompt visit when I had an emergency...and the Christmas greeting is (which I am told is every two years, but time passes quickly!) adds to my good opinion of Safenet.

Laurence Martin (email)
1.12.16

Dear Rebecca
Please convey our sincere thanks to your David Mawson, who attended to our telephone fault last week.
His service was exemplary and his charge for in total three visits including collecting a special part was extremely reasonable, far less than BT would have charged.
Many thanks and we would have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends.

Jenny Stringer (email)
30.11.16

Dear Rebecca, I would like to say how pleased we have been with the service we have received from Safe Net over the years. You have responded very quickly to any emergencies we have had and have always been most helpful when servicing our alarm system. Thankyou. 
Mrs Proctor (letter)
29.11.16

I have just received your letter. I would like to say everything has been quite satisfactory.
The engineers have been so polite and nothing is too much help-wise.
It is a pleasure to be a customer of your company.
Mrs Fields (Phone)
25.11.16

SafeNet Alarms have serviced my burglar alarm for several years and it has operated without problems. I like the friendly, reliable service.
Ken Sayer (email)
24.11.16

Dear Rebecca,
In response to your letter asking for a review,I would like to say that since dealing with your Company,I have been pleased with your efficient service.
Your Engineers do their work in a Professional manner.Even when I had a new Control Panel and Outside siren fitted,this was done with no problems
and work was completed in a very short time.
Since your Company has been looking after my security system I have been pleased with all the work that has been done,and I hope to deal with
your Company for many years to come.
Thanks for all your help and attention,and of course thanks to your Engineers.

Wishing you and all the staff a MERRY CHRISTMAS

AllanS-39 (yell.com)
16.11.16

the company came out to service my alarm the lads were very friendly and very good at their job ,i would recommend tem to anybody agood company 
Sandra & Peter Antcliff (email)
13.11.16

Just a short note to pass on our thoughts
regarding the installation of our new alarm.
We are delighted with the new system and the
standard of work.
We will be recommending your company with
confidence.
Thank you
Peter H (email)
11.11.16

Had two bad experiences with companies we had asked to service our alarm so asked Safenet to do so with some trepidation. It transpired there was nothing to worry about as they did the job very efficiently and at a very reasonable cost, especially since it involved 2 visits as they needed to source some additional batteries. The two guys who came were very friendly and clearly knew our system which is at least 10 years old. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Sharon Butler (email)
10.11.16

I would like to say that the experience we have with your company has always been reliable, punctual and very professional
This also applies when we ring up for our yearly service of our burglar alarm. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Mr & Mrs Skidmore (letter)
9.11.16

I would say I have been very satisfied with work done by you and would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone wanting help.
Mr Blackburn (phone)
3.11.16

We are greatful for everything. Starting with David Bee, now Dave and Rebecca.
Long may we look forward to seeing Dave. He is always happy, jolly and would do anything for us.
It's nice to have people for us to trust and rely on.
Pass out thanks on to all the staff.
Mr Cooke (email)
3.11.16

I would like to thank D MAWSON for fitting us a new alarm box.he came to fit it at the agreed date and time,and made no mess.I would recommend safenet alarms to anyone thinking of installing or upgrading their alarm system.
Mr & Mrs Watson (email)
1.11.16

Many thanks for your prompt service, the job was done quickly and proficiently and we are very pleased with it, as you know we have been with you for many years and we have always been very satisfied.      
Allan Craddock (email)
25.10.16

I would just like to say that all my experiences with SafeNet Alarms has been fantastic.I have had a maintenance contract with the company and it's been great.I have just had a brand new alarm fitted and the experience was also great.I would recommend this company to one and all.
Dawn Green (Facebook)
22.10.16

We had a problem with our alarm going off intermittently this morning. As it was Saturday morning I was concerned that we wouldn't be able to get anyone to help. However, after calling about 15 other numbers, I rang SafeNet Alarms where I spoke to Dave. The service was absolutely fantastic. Dave was out within a couple of hours and he quickly identified the fault. He was able to repair the alarm and indeed he put things right that had been overlooked by the company who originally installed the system. A highly responsive, professional and friendly service. I cannot recommend the company highly enough! Many thanks for your help Dave.
Don Woolhouse (email)
18.10.16

I can only say that I think your service is absolutely superb and I cannot think of anything that could improve it
Mr Tyler (Phone)
7.10.16

Very happy.
Used you for a while and always happy.
Did what needed to be done
Jan Hinchcliffe (email)
1.10.16

After being let down by my usual alarm company, you came out within an hour of my call on a Sunday! You resolved the fault and the charge was very reasonable. The engineer was cheerful, courteous and informative. Needless to say, I will now be using your company in the future.
Frank Beresford (email)
29.09.16

I've had my alarm system serviced by you for several years now and have had no problems. Your engineers are always friendly and polite and crack on with the work quickly and efficiently. When I've needed extra work doing, such as battery replacement, the prices have been very reasonable. I would certainly recommend you.
Phil and Christine at Dronfield (email)
27.09.16

Hi, just a quick word to say how pleased I am with your professionalism on sorting any problems I have
with our alarm.From servicing to replacing any parts.We highly recommend you and your team.Thanks 
Andrew Boswell (email)
25.09.16

• The men came at the agreed date and time. 
• They were pleasant, professional and helpful. 
• The job was done efficiently without fuss. 
• A replacement part was suggested. It was not vital but sensible. The suggestion was explained in easy terms and there was no “pushy sales talk” 
• The cost was reasonable.
Barbara Allcock (email)
14.09.16

As regards the team - I found them on time, courteous and very patient about explaining how everything works. I can't think of anything else to say except that I have no complaints whatever.
Ps. Sorry, I forgot to say that they cleaned up.
PaulJ-241 (Yell.com)
12.09.16

We had a power cut and the alarm battery expired before the power came back on rendering the alarm inactive.

SafeNet Alarms attended promptly providing first class service, replacing the old battery and thoroughly checking the alarm system and carrying out the annual service.

The service engineers were polite and extremely helpful - excellent service.

No hesitation in recommending SafeNet Alarms. 

Elaine Brammer (email)
11.09.16

From ringing to make the appointment to the service on the day, prompt, reliable , trustworthy, friendly I would certainly recommend safenet alarms.
T.H.Popple (email)
10.09.16

Good response to first enquiry after location of advert in Active 8 journal
- waiting time half of that of other enquiry.

Fault finding was done efficiently; personnel friendly and accommodating; search of system and installation seemed to be thorough.

Recommended action was explained without pressure; costs seemed reasonable, and guarantee a necessary comfort.

Altogether a recommendable performance.

Tony Ball (Facebook)
08.09.16

Have used SafeNet Alarms the last two years for our annual alarm service, and I plan to continue to get them to service the alarm in the future. Always keep to appointed time, and I am very happy with the level of service they give.
Rick Wareing (email)
08.09.16

Thank you for saving the day when our house alarm decided to go off at 11.45 PM on a Saturday night and I was unable to stop it. After my telephone call you arrived promptly and deactivated it Many thanks. Without naming names there were several alarm companies I phoned offering a 24 Hr call out service where I was connected to an answering machine!
I am considering reinstating my system and shall call you shortly.
Thank you

Mrs. Rita Otter (email)
07.09.16

Statement from Mrs. Otter:-
 
Having had a problem, with the garage alarm and subsequent tripping of the electricity I called your office.
 
Dave came very quickly to attend to the matter.   
Mr. Moore was at my house when he arrived and I wish to add this review.
 
Dave was very pleasant and extremely professional. He checked out my alarm and completed the job in hand very quickly.  
What was remarkable was he then checked the all the wiring to ascertain the reason for the trip out.  
He found it was a broken outside light fitting and disconnected this for me.
He then checked the electric wire & sockets and plugged back in the appliances and everything is working perfectly.
All extra to the visit to the alarm, above and beyond the call of duty for which I thank him most sincerely.
 
I have used your company for many years and been totally satisfied with the service.
 
This was most kind of him and put my mind at rest, a polite young man, superb service
and would recommend your company to anyone who needs an alarm.

Mr & Mrs Abbott (Letter)
04.09.16
We have never had a reason to complain, we are happy so far with the service we have had and when we ring to have alarm checked, it's never weeks we have to wait for someone to come out, we are pleased with the service, the people who come are very nice. Thank you.
John (email)
04.09.16
service certainly no complaints from the Morgan of Tibshelf s and on the basis of 1 to 10 where 1 is dreadful and 10 is super its a 10 from us
 R.Everson (email)
04.09.16
Just a line to say thank you for your prompt and friendly service we received from you and your service engineer. I would recommend safenet alarms to anyone
Christine & Mike Greenslade (email)
03.09.16
I have been with them for quite a few years now, They are a very friendly company as well as given a very excellent service keep up the good work Thank you once again
Henry Whiting (email)
31.08.16
I would like to say I have always had good service from safe net alarms Dave & Paul are very perlite young men & they are always on time they do a brilliant job thank you safe net I will see you again next year for my service thank you

Customer Approval Rating: (Guild of Master Craftsmen)
(correct as of 30.8.16)
based on 36 responses
  Helpfulness * * * * * (5*)
  Tidiness * * * * * (5*)
  Timing * * * * * (5*)
  Quality of workmanship * * * * * (5*)

 DuncanR-9 25 Jul 2016 (yell.com)
Emergency call out
Report Review 3am Sunday night / Monday morning, the optimum time for the alarm to go off. Called safenet who were there within 1/2 hour and had silenced the thing before the road had time to get their pitchforks out!!
Richard Ireland reviewed SafeNet Alarms Ltd — 5 star (Facebook)
July 4, 2015 · 
Had a problem with our alarm overnight and in the morning on a Saturday. Rang at 11am Saturday morning and it had been fixed by 1.30pm the same day. Superb, professional service.
Gareth Bowen reviewed SafeNet Alarms Ltd — 5 star (Facebook)
June 27, 2015 · 
Installed a system yesterday and I cannot think of anything I would improve about the service
 peterreview 24 Oct 2014 (yell.com)
House Alarm
Report Review From receiving my Email requesting a quotation Safenet Alarms Ltd. have always offered useful help & advice. 

The installation was carried out efficiently, with minimal disturbance to the property, how to use the alarm keypad functions were fully explained.

I would not hesitate to recommend Safenet Alarms Ltd
Krammers
Registered User (Sheffield Forum)
 03-01-2011

Just like to thank Dave at SafeNet Alarms for sorting out our problem. Replied, and arrived as he said and sorted the problem efficiently. Just in case anybody else has an alarm problem.
miss piggy
Registered User (Sheffield Forum)
 03-01-2011

Location: SHEFFIELD

Hi, David deals with my alarm too! He and his family are lovely people. If anyone needs an alarm, then he's ur man!!!
HelenaC
Registered User (Sheffield Forum)
HelenaC's Avatar
04-01-2011
 
Location: Sheffield 8

Dave came to my house 17 years ago and I had one of his alarms. Its never gone wrong and was the best alarm we had seen on the market and the best price - added bonus.
Share by: